You Know What Won’t Make Me Feel Better

In the morning I want to sleep—I kiss whomever my pillow is, I lie on my stomach with my eyes closed & my hands move all over. The closest thing I have to say is the second sentence. The neon sign is we were here, we were together & smoking. I’m sure we didn’t smoke enough, we didn’t come here enough, we didn’t come together enough. I lie on my side.

Parker Tettleton is a Leo, a vegan, a resident of Portland, Oregon. He is also the author of the grocery-shopping-themed collection Greens (Thunderclap Press 2012), the chapbook Same Opposite (Thunderclap Press 2010), the chapbook Ours Mine Yours (Pity Milk Press, 2014) & co-author, alongside Riley Michael Parker, of the chapbook Man Sugar (Housefire Books 2014). More or less is here.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

