Maddie

I’m buzzing on a day dedicated to bees. The second sentence is the clouds are cactus & pink & fucked up. I miss my dreams on the red line to Hollywood. I’m going somewhere so fast my nose runs into a ghost: you never see the face of the man or woman or whatever it is driving the train inside you. I get off to buy myself the kind of colors I believe in. I get off so me, my cactus, my pink, my fucked up, can step back on the motherfucker.

Parker Tettleton is a vegan Leo living in Portland, Oregon. He is the author of Ours Mine Yours (Pity Milk Press, 2014), Greens (Thunderclap Press, 2012), & Same Opposite (Thunderclap Press, 2010). More information can be found here.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

